UPMG2019 Officers


Jaspreet Singh

Director – Supply Chain Management


1st Vice Chair

Derrick Glaze

Director – System Sourcing and Support

Southern Company

2nd Vice Chair

Maria Jarvis, CPSM

Senior Purchasing Agent

Hoosier Energy, Rural Electric Cooperative

3rd Vice Chair

Melanie Cross

Sr. Manager for Corporate Contracts


UPMG2019 Executive Committees

Raquel Ruiz-Castaneda

Manager, Project Management and Strategic Sourcing

PPL Corporation

Manuel (Mannie) Alvarez

Director, Corporate Procurement

American Electric Power

Jim Ripple

Supply Chain Director

Southern Company

Anthony J. Tomczak

Executive Director — Corporate Services & Chief Procurement Officer

DTE Energy

Faith Young

Manager, Sourcing II, Generation Sourcing & Category Management

Duke Energy

Dina Reyes

Senior Advisor, Supply Chain Management

Southern California Edison

Benita Owens

Director of Purchasing & Community Relations

Joe Wheeler EMC

Joel Lynch

Director — US Supply Chain

National Grid

Jim Wilde

Director, Procurement

Arizona Public Service

David Cosby

LG&E & KU Energy

Jim Gregory

Director, Strategic Sourcing


Marlon Merrit

Director, Supply Chain Capital Projects


Joe Clements

Director, Power Generation Commercial Operations

LGE & KU Services Company

Additional Committees

  • Advisory Committee
  • Raquel Ruiz-Castaneda - Chair
  • Jim Gregory
  • Joe Clements
  • Marlon Merritt
  • Steve Williams
  • Nominating Committee
  • Raquel Ruiz-Castaneda - Chair
  • Jaspreet Singh
  • Jim Gregory
  • Program Committee
  • Derrick Glaze – Chair
  • Ray Fields - SAC Lead
  • Executive Committee Members
  • Supplier Advisory Committee Members
  • Norm Hannah (ISM)
  • Host Utility
  • DTE Energy